midweek musings 8/27

midweek musings 8/27

Thomas Lefebvre

                                                                                                                       photo by: Thomas Lefebvre

Bears are pretty great, huh? Did you know that there are black bears with white fur?

Outdoor photography is easily my favorite genre of photography (you’re super surprised, right?) and this guy is one of my favorites. Kevin Russ is extremely talented and always on the move, but has a beautiful collection on the Pacific Northwest. (He can also be followed on Instagram here.)

Raise your hand if you’re ready for fall (I currently have both of my hands in the air). Now, what are some things you think of when you think fall? Beautiful orange and yellow leaves, sweaters, crisp breeze in the air, turkey handprint art, maybe the Pumpkin Spice Latte from Starbucks… The Pumpkin Spice Latte seems to be one of those “you either love it or hate it” kind of fall staples. I personally love them, and whenever I feel the first 60 to even 70 degree day of fall (remember people I’m still in Southern Louisiana) I rush to a Starbucks for my Autumnal fix. Well, if you’ve ever wondered what went behind this, in my opinion, ingenious creation read this article.

This Labor day weekend Joshua and I have decided to brave the Alabama wilderness for a trip to the state’s highest point. At it’s highest point, Cheaha State Park has an elevation of approximately 2,407 feet with a pretty view of the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains. We’re pretty excited, so stay tuned for a write up on the trip. What are you doing with your Labor Day weekend? 

And now a funny joke: What do you call a wet bear? A drizzly bear. (You’re welcome.) 

Leave a Reply

